The YoYoRaven Blog

  • yoyoraven_shipping_logos

    CLYW Igloo

    The CLYW Igloo is the first signature return-top of Michael Kurti and Caribou’s second bi-metal release. Designed collaboratively by Michael Kurti and Chris Mikulin, the Igloo brings the classic CLYW feel forward with a new level of performance and an agressive V shaped catch zone.

    The worldwide release is this Friday at 2 am GMT (Thursday 10 pm EST / 7 pm PDT). Expect them…

    Read more
    0
  • Sunday in Seattle – Recess Diplomat

    Colin Beckford teasing his soon to be released signature model the Diplomat by Recess.

    Read more
    0
  • yoyoraven_shipping_logos

    Recess: Ahmad Kharisma, Adrian Velez and Joe Wilson

    Looks like this week’s yoyo news is all about sponsor announcements. This time it’s the Arizonian company Recess who welcomed not less then three new members to their team. Ahmad Kharisma multiple AP & Indonesian champion, Adrian Velez an uprising talent and Joe Wilson 3x Virginia State Champion.

    Read more
    0
  • yoyoraven_shipping_logos

    Ethan Cheung joins One Drop

    Qouted from One Drop: There isn’t anything in the English dictionary to describe how thrilled we are to be working with Ethan Cheung. Reigning from New Jersey, Ethan has quietly worked his way to becoming a powerhouse in the circuit. His technical execution, elemental smoothness and flow pairs perfectly with the jazzy tunes he can lay down on his saxophone.

    Read more
    0
  • yoyoraven_shipping_logos

    Tessa Piccillo joins Team CLYW

    Tessa is a tremendously gifted return top player (2014 Women’s Division World Champion) and a wonderful human being, and our entire team loves hanging out and swapping tricks with her at contests. She’s a great positive force in the modern return top scene, and we are super grateful for the opportunity to work with her to promote modern return top play.

    Read more
    0